You are here

International Wing

Share +

Picture taken by Maija Huusko

The International Wing encourages internationalisation, home internationalisation, cultural tolerance and multiculturalism on campus. The International Wing cooperates with TYY organisations and eventually with other international organisations. Wing members may participate in the meetings of TYY International Council. The Wing participates annually in the election of the recipient of TYY International Award. The Executive Board decides the recipient of the award.

Become a regular member

The regular  members of the Wing are elected yearly, but it its easy to join at any time of the year. Just take contact with the wing's chair (see below). The Wing has meetings approximately once in a month and the meetings are held in English. You are welcome to attend the meetings as a non-member, too!

We welcome you to the events and meetings of the TYY International Wing!

Members of International Wing 2019

  • Roosa Hietalahti, Chair (2019)
  • Reza Abasl (2019)
  • Emilia Tammi (spring)
  • Frida Hagman (spring)
  • Elisa Halsinaho (spring)
  • Tatiana Tarkholva (academic year 2018–2019)
  • Camilla Saarinen (academic year 2018–2019)
  • Veera Heinonen (academic year 2018–2019)
  • Eero Lassila (academic year 2018–2019)
  • Vilma Malinen (academic year 2019–2020)
  • Anika Zabeen (academic year 2019–2020)

Members of International Wing 2018

  • Laura Millasnoore, Chair
  • Daniyal Tairq (spring)
  • Qingan Wang (spring)
  • Emmi Katajisto (2018)
  • Amanda Tursi (2018)
  • Rebekka Rautiainen (spring)
  • Otto-Pekka Leikkonen (spring)
  • Muhammad Amhar (spring)
  • Tatiana Tarkhova (academic year 2018–2019)
  • Camilla Saarinen (academic year 2018-2019)
  • Veera Heinonen (academic year 2018-2019)
  • Frida Hagman (autumn)
  • Julia Kauppinen (autumn)
  • Petra Nikula (autumn)
  • Eero Lassila (academic year 2018-2019)

Members of International Wing 2017

  • Valma Kuuslampi, member spring 2017, Chair autumn 2017
  • Pekka Toivonen, Chair spring 2017
  • Yuliya Avdyusheva
  • Anik Barua
  • Salla Kettunen
  • Emma Lappalainen (spring 2017)
  • Sanna Oksanen (spring 2017)
  • Jaspreet S. Pannu
  • Valerie Wårvik
  • Victor Sarker (autumn 2017)
  • Sannimari Veini (autumn 2017)
  • Muriel Kielosto (autumn 2017)
  • Samson Oluwaseun Raphael (autumn 2017)

More information: TYY Executive Board Member Sofia Engblom:

TYY International on Facebook

Join the International Wing mailing list

Last updated: 03.05.2019 klo 15:00